12
May
09

Changing colour in Multibox layout

The multibox layout is always the black and white.I came up with an idea to change the colours in multibox layout.so here it goes and it looks good,

in ‘overlay.js’

change,

var Overlay = new Class({

getOptions: function(){
return {
colour: ‘#000’,
opacity: 0.7,
zIndex: 1,
container: document.body,
onClick: Class.empty
};
},

to

var Overlay = new Class({

getOptions: function(){
return {
colour: ‘#fff’,
opacity: 0.7,
zIndex: 1,
container: document.body,
onClick: Class.empty
};
},

This will change the overlay half opaque background colour from black to white.

For multibox container colour change,

Change the border colour to any colour you wish.

Here I used #6F6868,

.MultiBoxContainer {
border: 20px solid #6F6868;
}

Also change,

.MultiBoxControls {
background-color: #6F6868;
}

this will give your website a unique new look,

Multibox image layout

6 Responses to “Changing colour in Multibox layout”


  1. December 23, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    Thank you for the answer to the multibox extra space issue – you are a saint!

  2. January 10, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    Thanks a bunch!!!

    I was having the page stretching issue and couldn’t find a solution either…

    The multibox.css fix you gave didn’t work for me, not sure why… but the overlay.js (-10000) fix did.

    Any reason why either css or js fix would be better than the other?

    You are and Angel!

    • January 12, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      Thanks Griffin,I made this solution when I was using multibox months ago in my web-development works.So I will check for it and provide you a better solution again.Thanks again. 🙂

  3. 5 Claudio
    February 5, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Hello Neophyte,

    I want to thank you for all your tips on multibox!

    Also, I have a little request… 3 days ago I downloaded the latest Multibox 1.3.2, although I made it work with a page, it seems is really difficult to create sets of images!

    Multibox keeps telling me the total number of images.

    I really need to create sets of images depending on categories.

    I hope you can help me, thanks a lot!!!

    Claudio from Argentina


Leave a Reply

